

#### **EIDD - DESIGN FOR ALL EUROPE**

ENHANCING THE QUALITY OF LIFE THROUGH DESIGN FOR ALL

## 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting, Milan - 30 June 2007 Minutes

# 1. Opening and welcome of participants, apologies for absence

The President, Pete Kercher, opened the Institute's 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting and welcomed participants:

Name	Organisation	Country
Pete Kercher	EIDD President	Italy
Finn Petrén	EIDD Vice-President	Sweden
Avril Accolla	EIDD Hon. Secretary	Italy
Michal Ozmin	EIDD Hon. Treasurer	Ireland
Francesc Aragall	Coordinadora DpT	Spain
Markus Haas	Freiraum	Austria
Imma Bonnet	DfA Foundation	Spain
Cearbhall O'Meadhra	IDD	Ireland
Jesus Hernandez	Coordinadora DpT	Spain
Rita Lacey	IDD	Ireland
Carlo Branzaglia	IIDD	Italy
Peter Neumann	EDAD	Germany
Alexander	CRID	Serbia
Bogdanovic		
Vesna Bogdanovic	CRID	Serbia
Josyanne Franc	Cite du Design de St. Etienne	France
Maria Samova	Centre of Excellence in DfA,	Slovakia
	Bratislava Polytechnic	
Suzanna Ceresnova	Centre of Excellence in DfA,	Slovakia
	Bratislava Polytechnic	

Apologies for absence were received from:

Name	Organisation	Country	Proxy
Stefan Vos	EIDD Belgium	Belgium	Avril Accolla
Karin Bendixen	DfA-DK	Denmark	Finn Petrén
Jolanta Budny	IPD	Poland	
Lennart Lindkvist	EIDD Sverige	Sweden	Finn Petrén
Finn Aslaksen	EIDD Norge	Norway	Peter Neumann
Paul Hogan	EIDD President Emeritus	Ireland	Finn Petrén

#### Guests

Name	Organisation	Country
Mirjana Dobranovic	Croatian National Disability Council	Croatia

### 2. Minutes of the last AGM and Matters Arising

No comments had been received to the minutes of the previous AGM and there were no Matters arising. On a motion from Michal Ozmin and Rita Lacey, Francesc Aragall seconded and the Minutes were approved unanimously as a true and faithful record of the proceedings of the 13th AGM.

### 3. Retiring President's Address

The President gave his address (**Appendix 1**).

The President thanks Rudiger Leidner for help given organising the meeting with Jiri Plecity in the European Commission.

### 3.2 Honorary Secretary's Report

The Honorary Secretary had not been able to prepare her report on NMOs activities summarising the contents of the evolution of DfA concepts in Europe because the reports, only four, arrived the day before the AGM. The present National Directors agree and apologize. **Attached** reports from: Ireland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden.

### 4. Honorary Treasurer's Report

The Honorary Treasurer gave his report (Appendix 2), approved unanimously.

### 5. Formal applications

Centre of Excellence in Design for All Bratislava. Approved unanimously.

Cité du Design de Saint-Etienne, France. Approved unanimously.

#### 6. Reports from directors at large

Francesc Aragall briefly reports about ECA.

Imma Bonet briefly reports about the Flag for All project.

Cearbhall O'Meadhra reports about EDF. (Appendix 3)

#### 7. Election of the Board of Directors

#### 7.1 National Directors

The following individuals were nominated by their respective National Member Organisations to serve as National Directors of EIDD in the period 2007-2008:

Country	National Member	Nominee for Director
	Organisation	

Austria	Freiraum	Markus Haas
Belgium	EIDD Belgium	Steven Vos
Denmark	Design for All DK	Karin Bendixen
Germany	EDAD	Peter Neumann
Ireland	IDD	Rita Lacey
Italy	IIDD	Carlo Branzaglia
Norway	EIDD Norge	Finn Aslasken
Portugal	APDR	Dr. Martins Barata
Serbia	CRID	Alexander Bogdanovic
Spain	CDpT	Jesus Hernandez Galan
Sweden	EIDD Sverige	Marit Jensen

The President invited the Annual General Meeting to approve this list. The motion was carried unanimously and the National Directors were duly elected.

### 7.2 Directors at Large

The President invited nominations of individuals to serve as Directors at Large, indicating that the nomination should specify the task to be carried out by the nominee. The following were nominated:

Nominee for Director	Nominated by	To serve as
at Large	100 1100 5100 G : 00 T	<del> </del>
Finn Petrén	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Executive
	DfAdk	Committee
Avril Accolla	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Executive
	DfAdk	Committee
Markus Haas	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Executive
	DfAdk	Committee
Michal Ozmin	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Executive
	DfAdk	Committee
Jesus Hernandez	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Executive
	DfAdk	Committee
Cearbhall O'Meadhra	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT,	Rep. on EDF
Francesc Aragall	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT	Contacts with ECA
		and Cities
Imma Bonet	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT	Flag Project
Pete Kercher	IDD, IIDD, EIDD Sverige, CDpT	External
		relation/ambassador

### 8. Matters of discussion

#### 8.1 The Milan Charter

The next executive will circulate the document for official adoption. (**Appendix** 4)

The ten points on Tourism for All for the future president to develop. As amended this motion is past.

#### 8.2 HUSD resolution

Passed unanimously.

### 8.3 membership fees

as amended, passed with Pete Kercher and Josyanne Franc abstaining.

#### 8.4 EDF resolution

as amended adopted unanimously.

Since Michal Ozmin had to leave early, he recorded that he accepts the nomination for Honorary Treasurer and left his proxy to Rita Lacey.

# 8.5 2008 Annual Conference and 15<sup>th</sup> AGM

Finn Petrén proposed the city of Stockholm, dates 22-25 May 2008. agreed

#### 9. Any Other Business

The President moved to change the official address to Thomond House, Corbawn Road, Shankhill, Dublin. Approved.

Francesc Aragall proposes to thank very much the almost professional voluntary work, a great work, of the retiring President Pete Kercher. The AGM applauds.

#### 10. Closure

At 16:40 the AGM meeting is closed.